The Effect of Change

This week has been one of the most inspiring weeks that I have had in a very long time. I discovered my immense level of happiness. I realized that I am not the same person that I was a year ago and that is truly one of the best realizations that has every occurred for me. A year ago, I was this doubtful person that had a ton of goals but I was unsure if I my goals were too unrealistic. I have always believed that if something happens, it was meant to be and it pained me to question whether or not my goals were meant to be. It made me nervous to think that maybe these things that I had planned in the future weren’t going to happen after all. As optimistic as I was, the feeling of doubt crept up on me from time to time making me feel an unwanted amount of uncertainty. It was a dark place in my life that I never want to revisit. 

Fast forward to a year later, and I have the biggest smile on my face. I am HAPPY! I can say that with confidence. I am finally doing the things that I always wanted to do. I have a new outlook on life and I view the world as an exciting place of opportunity. I’ve made connections with people who have inspired me to live my life to the absolute fullest and I always keep positive people in my circle. I no longer worry about  the what ifs and anything that is unknown. I know that with my high level of confidence, I can get through anything and that hard work leads to success. I am very proud of myself and I couldn’t be any happier.  

I wanted to share this with you because I want you to know that change is nothing to be afraid of. So much can change within a week, month, and year. Yes there will be challenges on the way but you must be prepared to face those challenges and when things begin to change for you, you must accept those changes. You worked so hard to achieve your goals so let whatever changes that need to happen occur. Change your mindset, your group of friends, your perspectives, your lifestyle. Do whatever it is that you need to do to get to where you finally want to be in life. I promise you that its worth it,

Seek Happiness, 

Misha

Leave a Reply

