Evaluate What’s Important

As 2013 comes to an end, I have reflected on this past year and all of the important events and accomplishments that have occurred in my life this year. After thinking about all of the things that happened in 2013 both good and bad,I must say that I couldn’t be any happier. This year was such a great year for me and I have really started to become the person that I aspire to be. What allowed for me to achieve all of these great things was my evaluation on what was most important to me. When I made a goal for myself, I asked myself why it was important that I achieved that particular goal. “Was it for myself?” “Would it affect my family in any way?” These were some of the questions that I asked myself when I started making some important changes in my life. I wanted to become a better me!

While a brand new year is around the corner (a day away), most of you want to do things better next year. You want to achieve great things and focus on yourselves. In order to do that, you must evaluate what’s important. Ask yourself why you want to be better and how can being better change your life. “Will you keep the same friends” “Will you have the same job?” or “Is that promotion at work really something that would mean a lot to you if you got it?” These are just some of the questions that may serve as a wake up call to you when you think about becoming a better you. Evaluate what you want to change and devise a plan to make those changes to feel better, look better and be better. I wish you a prosperous new year and nothing but success. Please remember that all good things take time so don’t get discouraged. Just keep pushing forward and you’ll end up proud of who you’ve become.

*Misha*

Leave a Reply

