Too Much Focus on The Outcome

I have been on quite the hiatus this year in terms of blogging. The reason being is my focus on what’s next in my life. As I plan ahead for the future, I can’t help but to think about what’s next. I ask myself questions like: “Am I am doing what I was destined to do? and “Is all of this hard work worth it in the end?” While these questions are great to have, I have now found myself asking this too much. You see my problem is focusing too much on the outcome and this has caused me to miss out on what’s right in front of me. Focusing on the future is great but sometimes our minds are so far ahead in the near future that we don’t realize all of the great opportunities that are available to us right NOW. While we want to forget about our past and have a great future, we may find ourselves ignoring the PRESENT. Now that I am back to reality, I have been enjoying all of the great things that are going on now. Don’t get me wrong. I still have been setting goals both short term and long term but I am also realizing what can be done today and tomorrow. If you’re worried about the future, take a deep breath. You’re going to be just fine. Start focusing on right now and everything will fall into place in the future so you can have a great outcome.

I hope that you all are having a great 2014 so far and I wish you all nothing but success this year.

-Misha

2 thoughts on “Too Much Focus on The Outcome

Leave a Reply

