2015: You’ve Been Good to Me!

Happy New Year’s Eve everyone! It is hard to believe that in just a few more hours, it will be a brand new year. During the end of every year, everyone is always wondering “What am I going to do differently in the new year?” or “What should I change?”. I’ve been guilty of this until now. I am now realizing that just because a new year is upon us, it doesn’t mean that we have to make so many changes. Yes a new year can mean a fresh new start but some of us don’t need to start over. If you’re happy and content with the way things are going in your life, be happy and content. This year I have learned to be happy and content and that has made a world of a difference for me. We spend so much time focusing on what we should change instead of realizing what doesn’t need to change. The year 2015 has been so good to me. I was given so many opportunities and achieves my career and personal goals (which explains why I have not blogged in six months). Why would I want to change anything about that? I’m focusing on advancement instead of change.

I have also learned to love and appreciate the simple things in life such as drinking my favorite coffee and spending quality time with my family. It doesn’t take much for me to feel complete and I am not pressured to change anything. As we move forward into the new year, I challenge you to focus on what makes you happy right now at this very moment and think about what you want to stay the same. In this fast paced world, it feels good to know that some things don’t change and never will. I wish you a happy and prosperous new year!

~Misha

Leave a Reply

