Uniquely Yours

As I write this post on this lovely Saturday afternoon, I couldn’t help myself from looking at my goal list. That’s right, I still write a list of the goals that I want to accomplish both long term and short term. While looking at my list, I thought about how everyone has their own list of goals and how no to lists are the same. Your goals are all yours. When you set your goals, you set them because your list contains things that you want to get done. Your goals are unique because they are all about you. When you write your list, you get to be selfish and that is when being selfish is a good thing.

Never compare your future accomplishments with others and think that someone else’s goals are better than yours or vice versa. Those goals are uniquely yours. You’re going to get things done this year so you have to be sure that you understand how unique you are.  Believe in your goals and they shall be accomplished!

-Misha

 

Leave a Reply

